Home / / Industry news
Strengthen supply chain management Nike uses RFID blockchain technology to track global inventory level
Reading times:460  Update time:2021-03-25
Nike, the US sporting goods manufacturer, recently released its third quarter financial report for the fiscal year 2020 / 2021. Thanks to the growth of its consumer facing business and strong digital sales, Nike has achieved an impressive revenue of $10.4 billion. The Greater China region is developing rapidly, and the revenue of the North America region where the headquarters is located is declining due to supply chain problems.
Greater China's revenue exceeded $2 billion for the second consecutive quarter
In the three months to February 28, 2021, Nike's profit reached $1.4 billion, up 71% year on year. The revenue of direct business reached US $4 billion, up 16% year on year.
In terms of brands, Nike's main brand revenue in the third quarter was US $9.773 billion, of which Jordan Brand grew by double digits and jordan women's business by nearly three digits; Converse brand revenue increased 8% year on year to $570 million.
In the third quarter, Greater China grew by 51% year-on-year, with total revenue reaching $2.279 billion, and its profit before interest and tax increased by 75% year-on-year to $973 million, exceeding market expectations.
In the third quarter of Greater China, the sales of shoes, clothing and sports equipment increased by 50%, 54% and 58% respectively; At the same time, this is the second consecutive quarter of Nike Greater China's revenue of more than $2 billion.
In the third quarter, Nike's global digital business sales increased significantly, up 54% excluding the exchange rate factor, and all regions achieved double-digit growth. Among them, sales of digital business in Greater China increased by 44%.
In order to further stabilize the growth trend of digital business, Nike announced the acquisition of datalogue, a data analysis platform, in February this year. The latter's patent technology of automatic data analysis and integration will enhance the ability of Nike to transform data into user insight. Deepen the link between the company and users, and provide personalized services.
It is worth noting that with the effective control of the domestic epidemic, Nike has accelerated the opening of self operated and cooperative retail stores in Greater China.
image.png
Earlier, Nike opened two Nike live neighborhood stores in Shanghai Jing'an and Beijing Sanlitun one after another in a week, focusing on athleisure style, which was welcomed by female consumers. According to Nike's experience, neighborhood stores are six times more likely to turn customers into brand registered members than ordinary stores, and the consumption power of members is about three times that of non members.
At the same time, Nike joined hands with the agent taobo sports to open the largest flagship store in Asia in Wangfujing Commercial Street in Beijing.
The 4000 square meter Nike flagship store, which opened in January this year, has an intelligent basketball court and a running experience area. The court can interact with the players in the field through infrared devices.
The store provides immersive digital shopping experience and a full range of products. The first floor is mainly for women's products, with a special fitting room for women; The second floor sells men's, children's and football products; The third floor is the basketball and Jordan Brand zone. The flagship store has launched a mobile cashier and back store PDA call system to save customers' waiting time.
The person in charge of taobo international in Beijing predicts that the annual sales of the flagship store will reach 250-350 million yuan.
In addition to building basketball courts in stores, Nike also continues to invest in professional basketball and youth basketball in China.
At present, Nike has signed CBA stars such as Yi Jianlian, Guo Allen, Zhou Qi, Wang Zhelin, Ding yanyuhang, Zhao Rui, Fang Shuo, Xu Jie, Hu Mingxuan and Zhang Zhenlin. Guo Allen has been the spokesman of Jordan Brand since 2017.
In the recently released "influence report" for fiscal year 2020, Nike announced 29 targets for fiscal year 2025 for the first time. In the next five years, the company will continue to increase its investment in supporting community development and helping the next generation to "move", and invest 2% of its pre tax income in community influence related projects. Nike hopes to achieve 50% participation of girls in the "made to play" community project, help more people release their potential through the power of sports, and promote the better development of the industry and the world.
Supply chain is still the biggest challenge in the short term
In the third quarter, Nike's North American proprietary digital business revenue exceeded $1 billion for the first time. However, due to the supply chain bottleneck caused by global container shortage and US port congestion, Nike's shipment volume, known as "lean production", has been delayed for more than three weeks, resulting in a decline in wholesale business, inventory of US $6.7 billion, and a year-on-year decline of 11% in revenue in North America.
For many companies, the impact of the epidemic on the supply chain continues to ferment, eventually affecting future growth and inventory levels in various markets. According to the National Retail Federation, there is a backlog of container ships arriving at US ports as orders continue to surge. Port officials expect congestion to continue for months.
Traditionally, many companies have adopted the JIT inventory model. However, COVID-19 needs to reconsider its supply chain strategy to adapt to these factors because of the increase in consumer demand and the reduction of labor force at loading and unloading terminals.
In recent years, Nike uses RFID blockchain technology to track the global inventory level in order to understand the status of the supply chain in real time. After the acquisition of celect in 2019, artificial intelligence and predictive analysis are also used to capture consumer demand. However, this does not completely solve the current problem. Because labor costs in the United States are usually high, many companies have set up production overseas. However, just as the epidemic in early 2020 caused the supply crisis of medical supplies in the United States, offshore outsourcing made the supply chain face large-scale disruption.
According to a survey of retail by Gartner, 87% of respondents plan to increase supply chain flexibility in the next two years. Similarly, in Deloitte's survey of 50 retail executives and 15 experts, 78% of the respondents believe that improving the flexibility of the supply chain is the key to the current work, which needs to connect the supply chain, inventory management and digital user experience.
Since the outbreak of the epidemic, production in the United States has become a hot topic, Forbes reported. Since the beginning of this year, the Federal Procurement Regulations (far) of the United States has made three major amendments, which stipulate that products must be produced through economic activities that are produced in the United States or support employment in the United States. Later, US President Biden also signed the executive order on ensuring that the future will be made by American workers in the United States. Biden also last month ordered a review of the supply chain to reduce dependence on China and other offshore manufacturers.
By 2023, nearly 20% of Nike's production will be transferred to automatic chemical plants. Gartner also advised companies to put local automation on the agenda.
For now, Nike is still optimistic about its performance, with John Donahoe, group president and chief executive, saying that even if shipments are slower than usual, the company still expects inventory to be more stable in the next quarter. The release of consumer demand and the recovery of physical stores will lead to a surge in sales.
According to Nike's plan, the company is concentrating resources to reinvest in potential growth areas through layoffs and other means. The company hopes to establish a more flat and flexible system to lead the future market.
Looking ahead, Nike expects sales in the fourth quarter to grow by 75% year-on-year, and its annual revenue forecast for fiscal 2021 to grow by 10% to 15% year-on-year.
PREV:沒有了
NEXT:Supply chain finance is an important means to build a new development pattern of double cycle
Copyright ? 2021 Weihai Huatan Supply Chain Management Co., Ltd. all rights reserved
亚洲精品国男人在线视频

首頁 / 業務領域 / 行業資訊
加強供應鏈管理 耐克采用RFID區塊鏈技術跟蹤全球庫存水平
閱讀次數:384  更新時間:2021-03-25
    美國體育用品制造商耐克近日發布了2020/2021財年第三季度財報。得益于直面消費者業務增長及強勁的數字銷售,耐克取得了營收104億美元的亮眼成績。大中華區發展勢頭迅猛,總部所在北美地區因供應鏈問題導致收入下滑。
大中華區連續第二個季度營收超20億美元
    在截至2021年2月28日的三個月中,耐克利潤達到14億美元,同比大漲71%。直營業務營收達到40億美元,同比增長16%。
    按品牌看,耐克第三財季主品牌營收為97.73億美元,其中Jordan Brand以兩位數增長,Jordan女性業務增長了近三位數;匡威品牌收入同比增長8%至5.7億美元。
    在第三財季,大中華區同比增長51%,總營收達到22.79億美元,息稅前利潤更是同比增長75%至9.73億美元,超出市場預期。
    大中華區第三財季鞋履銷售額同比增長50%,成衣銷售額同比增長54%,運動設備銷售額同比增長58%;同時,這也是耐克大中華區連續第二個季度營收超20億美元。
    第三財季,耐克在全球的數字業務銷售額漲幅都較為明顯,在排除匯率因素的情況下增長了54%,且所有地區均實現雙位數增長。其中,大中華區數字業務銷售額則上升了44%。
    為了進一步穩固數字業務的增長態勢,耐克在今年2月宣布收購數據分析平臺Datalogue,后者的自動化數據分析和整合專利技術將增強耐克數據轉化為用戶洞察的能力。加深公司和用戶的鏈接,并提供個性化服務。
    值得注意的是,隨著國內疫情得到有效控制,耐克加快了大中華地區的自營以及合作零售門店的開店速度。
image.png
    早前,耐克在一周時間里,接連開出上海靜安以及北京三里屯兩家Nike Live鄰里店,主打運動休閑(Athleisure)風格,受到女性消費者的歡迎。按照耐克的經驗,鄰里店將顧客轉化為品牌注冊會員的幾率比普通門店高6倍,會員的消費能力是非會員的3倍左右。
    與此同時,耐克攜手代理商滔搏運動,在北京王府井商業街開設了亞洲面積最大的旗艦店。
    這家4000平方米的耐克旗艦店于今年1月對外營業,內有一座智能籃球場和一個跑步體驗區,球場可通過紅外線設備與場地內的運動員實現互動。
    門店提供沉浸式數字購物體驗及全系列商品,一層主要為女子產品,特設女性試衣間;二層售賣男子、小童及足球類產品;三層為籃球和Jordan品牌專區。該旗艦店上線了移動收銀和后倉PDA叫貨系統,以節省顧客等候時間。
    滔搏國際北京區負責人預計該旗艦店年銷售額將達到2.5-3.5億元。
    除了在門店建造籃球場,耐克也在持續投入國內的職業籃球以及青少年籃球領域。
    目前,耐克簽約了易建聯、郭艾倫、周琦、王哲林、丁彥雨航、趙睿、方碩、徐杰、胡明軒、張鎮麟等CBA球星,其中,郭艾倫從2017年起便擔任Jordan Brand代言人。
    在近日發布的2020財年《影響力報告》中,耐克首次公布了29項2025財年目標。未來五年,公司將繼續加大在支持社區發展以及幫助下一代“動起來”上的投入,將2%稅前收入投入到社區影響力相關項目。耐克希望實現“Made to Play”社區項目的女孩參與度達到50%,通過運動的力量幫助更多人釋放潛能,推動行業以及世界更好發展。
    供應鏈仍是短期最大挑戰
    在第三財季,耐克北美自營數字業務的收入首次突破10億美元。然而由于全球集裝箱短缺和美國港口擁堵造成的供應鏈瓶頸,素以“精益生產”聞名的耐克出貨量延遲了三周以上,導致批發業務下降,庫存67億美元,北美地區營收同比下滑了11%。
    對許多公司而言,疫情對供應鏈造成的影響仍在持續發酵,最終波及各個市場未來增長和庫存水平。根據美國國家零售聯合會(National Retail Federation)的數據,由于訂單繼續激增,運抵美國港口的集裝箱船積壓。港口官員預計,擁堵的狀況還將持續幾個月。
    傳統上,許多公司都采用準時制(JIT)庫存模型,但是新冠疫情下消費者需求增加,裝卸碼頭的勞動力減少,品牌將需要重新考慮其供應鏈戰略以適應這些因素。
    近年來,耐克采用RFID區塊鏈技術來跟蹤全球庫存水平,以實時了解供應鏈狀況。在2019年收購Celect后,人工智能和預測分析也被用于獲取消費者需求。然而,這并不能完全解決眼下的問題。由于美國的勞動力成本通常較高,因此許多公司已在海外建立生產。但是,正像2020年年初的疫情造成了美國醫療用品供應危機,離岸外包使供應鏈面臨大規模的中斷。
    Gartner咨詢公司的一項對零售業的調查顯示,有87%的受訪者計劃在未來兩年內增加供應鏈彈性。同樣,在德勤對50位零售業高管和15位專家的調查中,有78%的受訪者認為改進供應鏈的彈性是當下工作的關鍵,需要連通供應鏈、庫存管理和數字用戶體驗。
    據《福布斯》報道,自疫情爆發以來,在美國本土進行生產也成為熱議話題。今年以來,美國《聯邦采購條例》(FAR)進行了三項重大修改,其中就規定產品須通過美國生產或支持美國就業的經濟活動產生。隨后,美國總統拜登也簽署了《關于確保未來由美國工人在美國制造》的行政令。拜登還于上個月下令對供應鏈展開審查,以減少對中國和其他離岸制造商的依賴。
    到2023年,耐克近20%的生產將轉移到自動化工廠實現。Gartner也建議各大公司將本地自動化生產提上日程。
    就目前來說,耐克仍然對其表現持樂觀態度,集團總裁兼首席執行官唐若修(John Donahoe)表示,即使出貨量比平常慢,該公司仍預計下個季度的庫存量將更加穩定。消費需求的釋放和實體店復蘇將導致銷量激增。
    按照耐克的計劃,公司正在通過裁員等方式,集中資源再投資具備潛在增長的領域。公司希望建立一個更為扁平、靈活的體系,以引領未來的市場。
    展望未來,耐克預計第四季度銷售額將同比增長75%,2021財年全年預測收入將同比增長10%至15%。
上一篇: 沒有了
下一篇: 供應鏈金融是構建雙循環新發展格局的重要手段
Copyright © 2021 威海華坦供應鏈管理有限公司 All rights reserved. 備案號:魯ICP備2020048505號-2
亚洲精品国男人在线视频